Our Team

MSL is all about its people. We are proud of the industry knowledge, professionalism and personal service that has kept us at the forefront of our industry for more than 30 years

Steve Williams
Group General Manager - Avondale
Email: steve@fortress.kiwi
Starting in 1991, Steve established Hamilton, Palmerston North, Wellington and Mt Maunganui branches. Now as General Manager MSL Steve forms part of the Steel & Tube lead team.

Michael Thompson BProdDes, MBA
Sales and Operations Manager - Auckland
Email: michael@fortress.kiwi
Mike joined the company in 2004 as a storeman at head office in Auckland. Since then, he has held branch management roles in both Albany and Wellington before taking up his current role in October 2015.

Eliza Ryall
National Merchant Manager - Avondale
Email: eliza@fortress.kiwi
Eliza has previous experience in the commercial sector with MSL’s parent company Steel & Tube and as general manager of a construction company. She has now taken on the role as National Merchant manager.

Daniel lawrence
Branch Manager - Albany
Email: daniel@fortress.kiwi
Daniel started with MSL in early 1997 and has had managed various sales roles for the company within this time, including establishing the Albany Branch on the North Shore of Auckland. Daniel’s vast product knowledge is a key attribute in offering quality technical support to the industry and specification level.


Tait Mitchell
Branch Manager - Hamilton
Email: tait@fortress.kiwi
Tait started 1999 as a sales rep covering Waikato/BOP, and later sales manager for the same area. Currently branch manager in Hamilton. Tait is involved in many aspects of business and is part of the lead team, introducing new products to MSL and further development of the business as a whole.

Troy Neems
Branch Manager - Mt Maunganui
Email: troy@fortress.kiwi
Troy has 16 years experience in the industry. He started with MSL Hamilton in March in the warehouse, progressed into Internal sales and then Account Manager. In 2004 moved to Mount Maunganui as an Account Manager for the BOP area, then proceeded to become Branch Manager for the Mount.

Lisa Dahl
Branch Manager - Palmerston North - New Plymouth
Email: lisa@fortress.kiwi
Lisa has a wealth of fasteners experience and has been with MSL for two years now. Lisa is in charge of Manawatu and Taranaki Branches. She have a work force of ten ranging from Sales reps, Internal Sales staff, Accounts and warehouse. Since being with MSL Lisa has overseen the opening of a new branch In New Plymouth.

Matthew Bayliss
Branch Manager - Hawkes Bay
Email: matthew@fortress.kiwi
Matthew has been branch manager in Hastings since 2007. His enthusiasm and drive for fasteners has transformed the Hastings region into a very successful operation.

Brendon Crook
Branch Manager - Wellington
Email: brendon@fortress.kiwi
Brendon started with MSL in 2012 following a number of years playing top level cricket around NZ, UK and Europe. Initially in an internal sales and assistance roll, after six months Brendon was part of our on road staff. In October 2015 Brendon was promoted to Wellington Branch Manager.

Sarah Murdoch
Branch Manager - Christchurch
Email: sarah@fortress.kiwi
Sarah started in 1996 in an office/internal sales role. 5 years later she was promoted to Account Manager and then in 2003 took on the Branch Manager role. Sarah's passion for the business is evident by the success of the Christchurch branch.
INDUSTRY ASSOCIATIONS:
 
BRAND ALLIANCES: