Our Team

MSL is all about its people. We are proud of the industry knowledge, professionalism and personal service that has kept us at the forefront of our industry for more than 30 years


Michael Thompson 
National Manager  
Email: michael@fortress.kiwi
Mike joined the company in 2004 as a storeman at head office in Auckland. Since then, he has held branch management roles in both Albany and Wellington before taking up his current role in October 2015.

Tait Mitchell
Group Product Manager
Email: tait@fortress.kiwi
Tait started 1999 as a sales rep covering Waikato/BOP, and later sales manager for the same area. Tait is involved in many aspects of business and is part of the lead team, introducing new products to MSL and further development of the business as a whole.

Sarah Murdoch
Regional Manager South Island
Email: sarah@fortress.kiwi
Sarah started in 1996 in an office/internal sales role. 5 years later she was promoted to Account Manager and then in 2003 took on the Branch Manager role. Sarah's passion for the business is evident by the success of the Christchurch branch.

Daniel Lawrence
Branch Manager - Albany
Email: daniel@fortress.kiwi
Daniel started with MSL in early 1997 and has had managed various sales roles for the company within this time, including establishing the Albany Branch on the North Shore of Auckland. Daniel’s vast product knowledge is a key attribute in offering quality technical support to the industry and specification level.

Joseph Olliver
Branch Manager - Hamilton
Email: Joseph@fortress.kiwi
Joseph started with company in 2004 in the warehouse. Progressing through and covering many roles at MSL Hamilton. Recently promoted to Branch Manager in December 2018 he continues to try and make MSL the strongest fastener supplier in the Waikato region.

Troy Neems
Branch Manager - Mt Maunganui
Email: troy@fortress.kiwi
Troy has 16 years experience in the industry. He started with MSL Hamilton in March in the warehouse, progressed into Internal sales and then Account Manager. In 2004 moved to Mount Maunganui as an Account Manager for the BOP area, then proceeded to become Branch Manager for the Mount.

Lisa Dahl
Branch Manager - Palmerston North 
Email: lisa@fortress.kiwi
Lisa has a wealth of fasteners experience and has been with MSL for three years now. Lisa has a work force of seven ranging from Sales reps, Internal Sales staff, accounts and warehouse. Since being with MSL Lisa has overseen the opening of a new branch In New Plymouth.


Sarah Karlson 

Branch Manager - New Plymouth
Email: sarak@fortress.kiwi
Sarah started with MSL 2016, with 7 years fastenings back ground under her belt. Sarah has 3 staff plus herself in the New Plymouth branch who are a thriving team, Sarah was promoted to branch manager early in 2018.


Matthew Bayliss
Branch Manager - Hawkes Bay
Email: matthew@fortress.kiwi
Matthew has been branch manager in Hastings since 2007. His enthusiasm and drive for fasteners has transformed the Hastings region into a very successful operation.

Wade McKenzie
Branch Manager - Wellington 
Email: wade@fortress.kiwi
Wade has worked within the business for the past 6 years, he has recently been promoted to Sales Manager
 

OUR BRANCHES

AUCKLAND (HEAD OFFICE)                                                                    
09 828 2777         
                                       
EAST TAMAKI       
09 273 7612 
 
ALBANY
09 414 7620 
 
CHRISTCHURCH
03 343 6740